06.23.2020

加快亚洲无笼蛋生产

想要成功完成我们的使命(帮助⻝品企业实现动物福利采购目标)就需要不断进 行创新。于我们而言,这意味着创新的合作伙伴关系和创新的战略——跳出习惯 性思维,创建自己所需的解决方案,以实现供应链的⻓期转型。

GFP影响联盟

我们很高兴宣布与 Impact Alliance(影响力联盟)建立合作伙伴关系,这是各 领域内具有领先的可持续性标准的企业主和组织之间的首次合作,参与方包括 Textile Exchange(纺织品交易---皮革和棉花领域)、Global Roundtable for Sustainable Beef(全球可持续牛肉圆桌会议)、Proterra(大豆领域)和 Global Food Partners(全球⻝品合作伙伴---无笼蛋领域)。该联盟帮助企业加 快实现其关键商品的可持续采购目标。对于那些努力实现无笼蛋承诺(特别是在 充满挑战的亚洲市场)的客户和合作伙伴而言,我们加入影响力联盟 将成为他们 的一大助力。 

我们仍将持续提供传统服务,包括与⻝品企业进行一对一的合作,并向我们的供 应商提供农场现场支持,以使他们过渡到更高福利的无笼系统。而随着我们加入 影响力联盟,我们可以提供更多的支持,将这些无笼政策付诸实践。

通过该联盟,⻝品企业可以购买无笼蛋“影响力激励证明”并参与“影响力伙伴计 划”,从而帮助推进无笼鸡蛋承诺,加速无笼蛋的生产并向满足更高动物福利标 准的蛋农提供经济激励。

冲击激励轮

激励证明的理念已经存在多年了,它效仿其他成熟的信用交易平台,例如 RSPO(可持续棕榈油圆桌会议)和 RTRS(负责任大豆圆桌会议)。现在,我 们正在将技术和知识应用于其他商品,包括无笼蛋。

<strong>无笼影响力激励证明原理:</strong><br>

符合批准的无笼蛋标准或基准的生产者可获得他们生产的无笼蛋的证书(奖励)。 一种激励措施代表1,000个无笼鸡蛋。

• 生产商在影响力联盟无笼蛋平台上注册并出售这些证明。<br>
• 食品企业在同一平台上进行注册,并为其每年消耗的部分或全部的常规蛋产品购买无笼证明。尽管食品企业在其供应链中并没有实际收到无笼蛋,但这一做法能够激励无笼蛋的生产并展现其对无笼蛋的支持。
<br><strong>我们相信无笼蛋影响力激励证明最具吸引力的益处在于:</strong><br>

应用快捷
我们可以避免食品企业消耗大量的时间去构建供应链、了解并信任新的无笼生产系统、并选择新的生产商。购买证明后,食品企业可以立即向利益相关方传达他们在实现无笼承诺方面的进展。

高度灵活
激励证明与禽蛋的实际保质期无关,可以延期保留,并且可以在国家/地区级别进行整合。

操作高效
食品企业可以在不影响现有禽蛋供应链的情况下支持无笼蛋生产。他们无需更改禽蛋供应商或冒险中断供应链。相反,影响力激励证明有助于无笼蛋的持续供应,最终实现实物采购。此外,努力达到更高动物福利标准的蛋农能够获得无笼蛋溢价。食品企业无需向蛋农支付动物福利的额外费用从而增加供应链成本,而是直接向无笼蛋农提供名义性经费支持,以获得激励证明。影响力激励证明为所有生产者(包括小农)创造了机会,无论其地点与规模如何,都能使其赢取动物福利溢价,影响力激励证明因而对养殖农户具有可持续性和包容性。

利益相关方认可
主要的国际动物权益组织都认可影响力激励证明作为履行公司无笼蛋承诺的一种手段。

前进之路
影响力激励证明是迈向无笼蛋生产关键的第一步,因为其有助于在发展中市场投资并开发关键性无笼蛋攻击系统。这为最终实现无笼蛋的物理采购提供了基础设施和和前进的途径。

食品企业还可以进一步参与“影响力伙伴计划”。通过这一计划,食品企业直接给其禽蛋生产商提供培训和基础设施方面的支持,使其逐渐过渡到采用无笼生产系统。作为影响力伙伴计划的无笼蛋合作伙伴,全球食品合作伙伴的动物科学家和技术专家团队会为蛋农提供培训,并与食品企业一起创作并传达其影响力故事。目标是在“影响力伙伴计划”开展三年内,让无笼蛋农可以开始交易激励证明或直接向食品企业提供无笼蛋实物。

在诸如亚洲这样的发展中市场,无笼供应链的独特性可能会给食品企业实施无笼政策带来挑战。通过“影响力激励证明”的创新力量,食品企业可以在不中断当前供应链的情况下向可持续发展目标迈进。同时,通过“影响力伙伴计划”,企业可以带头支持全球无笼蛋生产的发展。我们希望您对Impact Alliance的变革能力同样感到兴奋,并能与我们一起推动禽蛋生产的长期可持续性。要了解更多信息,敬请垂询 <a data-mce-href="mailto:team@globalfoodpartners.com" href="mailto://team@globalfoodpartners.com" target="_top" data-no-instant="">team@globalfoodpartners.com</a>

要了解更多联系方式 team@globalfoodpartners.com,或与我们的首席运营官预约免费咨询 此链接.

Global Food Partners, Inc.

版权所有©2020

GFP-icon-linkedin
en English
X

June 23, 2020

Making Impact Happen: Accelerating Cage-Free Egg Production in Asia

Being successful in our mission – to help food businesses meet their animal welfare sourcing goals – requires constant innovation. For us this means innovative partnerships and innovative strategies – thinking outside the box to create the solutions we need to generate long-term transformation of supply chains.

GFP-ImpactAlliance

We’re thrilled to announce our partnership with Impact Alliance, a first of its kind collaboration between leading sustainability standard owners and organizations, including Textile Exchange (leather and cotton), Global Roundtable for Sustainable Beef, Proterra (soy), and Global Food Partners (cage-free eggs). The Alliance helps businesses accelerate their sustainable sourcing goals across key commodities. Our participation in Impact Alliance will be an important tool for our clients and partners who are working to meet their cage-free egg commitments, particularly in challenging Asian markets. 

While we continue our traditional services, including working one-on-one with food businesses and providing on-farm support to their suppliers transitioning to higher welfare cage-free systems, with our membership in the Alliance, we can now offer an additional tool to put these cage-free policies into practice.

Through the Alliance, food businesses can purchase cage-free Impact Incentives and participate in Impact Partnerships, which help them advance their cage-free egg commitments, accelerate the production of cage-free eggs, and provide financial incentives to farmers who meet heightened animal welfare standards.

Impact Incentive Wheel

The idea of Incentives has been around for years, modeled after other established credit trading platforms such as RSPO (Roundtable on Sustainable Palm Oil) and RTRS (Roundtable for Responsible Soy). We’re now applying the technology and learnings to other commodities, including cage-free eggs.

Here’s how Cage-Free Impact Incentives work:

Producers who meet an approved cage-free standard or benchmark receive certificates (Incentives) for the cage-free eggs they produce.  One incentive represents 1,000 cage-free eggs.

Producers register and sell these certificates on the Impact Alliance cage-free egg platform.
Food businesses register on the same platform and purchase these certificates for their total, or a portion of their annual, conventional egg usage. While buyers do not receive physical cage-free eggs in their supply chains, they incentivize the production of cage-free eggs and are able to make a claim of support for cage-free eggs.
We believe the following are some of the most attractive benefits of Cage-Free Impact Incentives:

Speedy Implementation
We can avoid the time it would take for food businesses to map their supply chains, gain confidence in new cage-free production systems, and shift to a new producer. Immediately upon purchasing credits, food businesses can start communicating their progress towards cage-free pledges to relevant stakeholders.

Flexibility
Incentives are not linked to the actual shelf life of the eggs; they can be held for a extended period of time and they can be consolidated on a national/regional level.

Operational Efficiency
Food businesses can support cage-free egg production without disturbing existing egg supply chains. There is no need to change egg suppliers or to risk supply chain continuity. Instead, Impact Incentives help to build up the supply of cage-free eggs such that they can eventually link to physical sourcing. Farmers who have put their efforts into ensuring their production meets higher animal welfare standards receive the premium for their cage-free eggs. Rather than paying farmers a premium for animal welfare and then having every stage along the supply chain increase these costs, food businesses can directly support the cage-free farmer with a nominal fee for the transfer of the Incentives. Impact Incentives create the opportunity for all producers (including smallholders) to earn premiums for their animal welfare efforts, regardless of their location or size. This makes Impact Incentives sustainable and inclusive for farmers.

Stakeholder Endorsement
Impact Incentives are endorsed by major international animal advocacy groups as a means to fulfill corporate cage-free egg commitments.

A Path Forward
Impact Incentives are an important first step towards cage-free egg production because they contribute to the investment in and development of a critical supply of cage-free eggs in developing markets. This provides the infrastructure and a path forward to the eventual physical sourcing of cage-free eggs.

Food businesses also have the option of going one step further – participating in Impact Partnerships. Through Impact Partnerships, food businesses directly support the training and infrastructure of their egg producers to transition to cage-free production systems. As the Impact Partnership Program Partner for cage-free eggs, the team of animal scientists and technical experts at Global Food Partners delivers training to farmers and works with the food business to create and communicate its impact story. The goal is that within three years of the Impact Partnership, these cage-free egg farmers are set up to either trade Incentives or directly supply food businesses with physical cage-free eggs.

The unique characteristics of cage-free supply chains in developing markets such as Asia can lead to challenges for food businesses to implement cage-free policies. Through the innovative power of Impact Incentives, food business can now advance their sustainability goals without any interruption in their current supply chains. At the same time, through the Impact Partnership Program, businesses can take the lead in supporting the progress of cage-free egg production globally. We hope you’re as excited as we are about the transformational power of Impact Alliance and that you’ll join us to drive long-term sustainability in egg production.

To learn more contact team@globalfoodpartners.com, or book a free consultation with our Chief Operating Officer at this link.

Global Food Partners, Inc.

Copyright © 2020

GFP-icon-linkedin
en English
X