2020年09月22日

支持亚洲鸡蛋生产者:中国和印尼非笼养培训中心

中国和印尼分别是世界上最大和排名第七的鸡蛋生产国。尽管越来越多的食品企业承诺在未来的5年内,在其全球供应链中只采购非笼养鸡蛋,但其中很多企业在亚洲市场中面临采购方面的挑战。关于笼养过渡到非笼养的生产系统,部分生产者有些犹豫不决,因为他们没有足够的激励来补偿所增加的成本,也没有关于如何在他们的国家和地区落实这一转变的知识。

然而,随着亚洲地区对于非笼养鸡蛋需求的增长,养殖者们正寻找从笼养向更高福利的非笼养系统转型的支持,以提高产量,满足日益增长的市场需求。

为了在转型期最有效地支持鸡蛋行业并协助养殖者能力建设,我们正在与行业精英合作,在中国和印尼建立非笼养培训中心。这些培训中心将为生产者提供确保可持续性所需的培训,包括良好动物福利实践和具有竞争力的商业实践。培训中心将提供在非笼养管理方面的最佳实践培训,安排非笼养生产者参观示范农场,提供研究及发展中心,并在区域内为养殖户,福利认证人员,兽医和其他利益相关者提供服务。

由于疫情限制了旅行,因此激发了我们发展虚拟学习工具作为培训项目的一部分。培训中心计划将在2021年底投入运行,我们发展的创新有效的虚拟学习工具,也使得我们能够持续培训和支持生产企业。 

正如我们的首席运营官兼联合创始人 Jayasimha Nuggehalli 近期接受 Eco-Business 的采访中所承诺的,我们决心设立这些中心是因为“我们必须能够在生产者和消费者两方之间建立桥梁和信心。”

我们的中心将做到这一点-----为鸡蛋非笼养的成功转型提供支持和引导,并将相关利益方聚集在一起,以确保长期可持续性发展的成功和盈利。

对此感兴趣?请联系 team@globalfoodpartners.com 或通过此链接和我们首席运营官预约会议。

Global Food Partners, Inc.

版权所有 © 2021

GFP-icon-linkedin
zh_CN简体中文

September 22, 2020

Supporting Farmers in Asia: Cage-Free Training Centres in China and Indonesia

China and Indonesia are the world’s largest and 7th largest egg producers, respectively. Although a growing number of food businesses have committed to sourcing exclusively cage-free eggs in their global supply chains within the next 5 years, many are facing implementation challenges in these and other Asian markets. There had been some hesitation amongst producers to transition from cages to cage-free systems without sufficient incentives to recoup their increased costs and local knowledge on how to navigate this move in their country or region.

Now, however, with increasing demand for cage-free eggs in Asia, farmers are seeking support to transition from conventional cage systems to higher welfare cage-free production and take advantage of this growing market demand.

To most effectively support the egg industry during this transition and assist with capacity building, we’re teaming up with industry leaders to establish cage-free training centres in both China and Indonesia. These centres will give producers the training they need to ensure sustainability, including good welfare practices and a competitive business advantage. The centres will provide practical training in best practices in cage-free management, serve as model farms for cage-free producers to visit, offer research and development centres, and serve farmers, auditors, veterinarians and other industry stakeholders regionwide.

Travel restrictions due to COVID-19 have inspired us to develop virtual learning tools as a component of our training programs. While the centres are expected to be fully operational by the end of 2021, the creative and impactful virtual learning resources we are developing will allow us to continue conducting critical training to support farmers in the interim. 

As Jayasimha Nuggehalli, our COO and Co-founder, recently acknowledged in an interview with Eco-Business, we decided to establish these centres because “we had to build a system that would bridge and build confidence, both on the producers’ side as well as the buyers’ side.”

Our centres will do just this – provide support for the industry to successfully navigate the transition to cage-free eggs and bring together relevant stakeholders to ensure long-term success, sustainability, and profitability.

Interested in getting involved? Contact team@globalfoodpartners.com, or book a meeting with our Chief Operating Officer at this link.

Global Food Partners, Inc.

Copyright © 2020

GFP-icon-linkedin
en English
X