2020年12月30日

2020年非笼养蛋鸡的主要趋势

2020年已接近尾声了。尽管2020年带来了意想不到而又前所未有的挑战,但食品企业重申了其“做好事”的承诺,并在整个供应链中将这些挑战化危为机,增加企业的影响力。特别是在食品领域,我们发现对于可持续性和负责任的采购的关注与日俱增,包括满足动物福利和非笼养鸡蛋的目标。在非笼养鸡蛋领域,从亚洲到南美,今年我们看到了令人印象深刻的创新、合作和进步。

下面我们来分享一下我们所认为的2020年非笼养蛋鸡领域的三大趋势:

1. 更加关注利益相关者的协作、报告和实施

从本地公司到居于领先地位的跨国公司,数以百计的食品企业已经承诺在2025年之前采购非笼养鸡蛋。今年,我们看到了更多对于实施、报告进展以及与利益相关者的创新合作方面的关注。

  • 全球食品合作伙伴(GFP)和影响力联盟 (Impact Alliance)发起了世界上第一个非笼养鸡蛋信用分交易计划,以帮助生产商和食品企业实现其在包括亚洲等具有挑战性的地区内的可持续发展目标。通过联盟的影响力合作伙伴计划,养殖户还获得了向非笼养系统过渡的直接支持,包括现场技术支持以及非笼养鸡蛋生产的最佳实践培训。
  • GFP宣布启动其虚拟非笼养管理养殖户培训项目。该公司还计划在2021年底之前在中国和印度尼西亚建立非笼养示范农场和培训中心。虚拟和农场项目都将为行业提供支持,以成功引导向非笼养模式的过渡。该项目还将与多个利益相关方合作,以确保长期成功、可持续性和盈利能力。
  • 尽管有新型冠状病毒肺炎疫情的影响,世界农场动物福利协会发布2020年《鸡蛋轨迹》报告中仍然可以看到更多的公司和生产商达成进展并做出了报告。
  • 全球动物福利联盟(GCAW)是世界上第一个由食品工业主导的,旨在全球范围内提高动物福利的倡议,它首次公布了其成员的非笼养鸡蛋政策进展。

2. 生产商、政府和行业主要利益相关方对非笼养蛋鸡生产的参与度提高

  • 继一家试验农场成功之后,泰国鸡蛋生产业界领袖正大食品宣布到今年年底,其非笼养鸡蛋的产量将翻一番,达到1000万个。
  • 泰国畜牧业发展部宣布将启动一项新的国家非笼养蛋鸡标准,以响应消费者对更高福利产品需求的增长。
  • 南美最大的鸡蛋生产商,巴西Mantiqueira宣布将不再投资笼养系统,到2025年将其目前的50万只非笼养规模扩大到200万只。
  • 捷克共和国和斯洛伐克宣布到2027年禁止使用鸡笼。
  • GFP和顶级国际食品饲料展览会亚洲国际集约化畜牧展(青岛)宣布建立合作伙伴关系,通过一系列学习和培训活动,包括为养殖户提供出版物、网络研讨会、研讨会和讲习班,支持中国鸡蛋产业向非笼养鸡蛋生产过渡。

3. 越来越多的食品和酒店行业领导企业承诺在亚洲和拉丁美洲实现非笼养

大型跨国公司已将非笼养承诺扩展到了亚洲,还有新的亚洲企业宣布了非笼养承诺:

  • 全球最大的零售商之一,麦德龙集团(Metro Group)宣布了一项承诺,到2027年在印度、中国和日本仅采购非笼养鸡蛋
  • 汉堡王承诺在2027年前在泰国和印度尼西亚实现非笼养鸡蛋采购
  • 亚洲的酒店集团纷纷宣布了非笼养政策时间表,包括美诺酒店集团(2027)、香港上海大酒店(2025),朗廷酒店集团(2025)和文华东方酒店集团(2025)
  • 巴西最大的零售商Grupo Pão de Açúcar承诺到2028年只出售非笼养鸡蛋
  • 西班牙在亚洲经营的,居于领导地位的美利亚酒店,承诺到2025年在全球范围内完全实现非笼养鸡蛋采购
  • 国际餐饮品牌集团(汉堡王、蒂姆·霍顿和博派斯)成为第一个宣布全球非笼养鸡蛋承诺的主要餐饮集团

展望

随着人们对负责任的供应链日益关注的增加,我们将看到这些趋势在2021年得到更大的关注。以下是我们对来年的预测:

  • 食品和酒店业的更多跨国公司和当地企业将致力于在包括在亚洲在内的地区建立非笼养鸡蛋供应链。
  • 亚洲将有更多的鸡蛋生产商扩大非笼生产,新的非笼生产商将进入市场,从而满足对非笼养鸡鸡蛋不断增长的需求并获得竞争优势。
  • 随着2025年的最后期限逐渐接近,企业将努力在此之前完成工作,所以将更加注重政策的落实,尤其是在亚洲的新兴且充满挑战的市场中。
  • 食品企业、其鸡蛋供应商/生产商和非笼生产专家之间的持续合作,为生产者成功实现从笼养到非笼养系统的过渡提供了支持。
  • 品牌将专注于讲好他们如何积极实施非笼养承诺的故事,并在此过程中帮助动物和农民。

我们希望帮助您实现非笼养目标。要了解更多信息,请联系 team@globalfoodpartners.com预约免费咨询。

全球食品合作伙伴是一家总部位于新加坡的跨国咨询公司,为食品企业和生产商提供可持续的非笼养鸡蛋采购和生产方面的支持和专业知识。在 LinkedIn 上关注我们。

Global Food Partners, Inc.

版权所有 © 2021

GFP-icon-linkedin
zh_CN简体中文

12.30.2020

Top Cage-Free Trends in 2020

It’s been quite the year. Despite the unexpected and unprecedented challenges that 2020 has brought, food businesses have reaffirmed their commitment to do good and have turned these challenges into opportunities to increase impact throughout their supply chains. We’ve seen an increased focus on sustainability and responsible sourcing, especially on food issues, including meeting animal welfare and cage-free egg targets. With respect to cage-free eggs, this year we’ve seen impressive innovation, collaboration, and progress, from Asia to South America. Below we share what we believe are 2020’s top three trends in the cage-free sphere:

1. Greater focus on stakeholder collaboration, reporting and implementation

Hundreds of food businesses, from local companies to leading multinational corporations, have already committed to source cage-free eggs by 2025, and this year we saw increased attention on implementation, reporting progress, and innovative collaboration with stakeholders.

  • Global Food Partners (GFP) and Impact Alliance launched the world’s first credit trading program for cage-free eggs, to help producers and food businesses meet their sustainability goals, including in challenging regions like Asia. Through the Alliance’s Impact Partnerships program, farmers also receive direct support to transition to cage-free production systems, including on-farm and technical support and training in best practice cage-free egg production.
  • GFP announced the launch of its virtual cage-free management farmer training programme. We are on track to establish cage-free model farms and training centres in China and Indonesia by the end of 2021. Both the virtual and on-farm programmes will provide support for the industry to successfully navigate the transition to cage-free eggs. They will also bring together relevant stakeholders to ensure long-term success, sustainability, and profitability.
  • Compassion in World Farming’s 2020 Egg Track report saw more companies and producers make and report on progress, despite the impacts of COVID-19.
  • The Global Coalition for Animal Welfare (GCAW), the world's first food industry-led initiative aimed at advancing animal welfare globally, published for the first time progress on its members' cage-free egg policies.

2. Increased engagement by producers, governments and key industry leaders on cage-free production

  • Following a successful pilot farm, CP Foods, Thailand’s leading egg producer, announced it will double its cage-free production to 10 million eggs by the end of this year.
  • Thailand’s Department of Livestock Development announced it will launch a new national cage-free standard, in response to increased consumer demand for higher welfare products.
  • Brazil’s Mantiqueira, South America’s largest egg producer, announced it will no longer invest in caged systems, and will expand its current cage-free production from 500,000 to 2 million birds by 2025.
  • The Czech Republic and Slovakia announced a ban on the use of cages for hens, effective 2027.
  • GFP and VIV Qingdao, the leading international Feed to Food exhibition, announced a partnership to support the Chinese egg industry in its transition to cage-free production through a series of learning and training activities, including publications, webinars, seminars and workshops for farmers.

3. More food and hospitality leaders pledge to go cage-free in Asia and Latin America

Major multinational corporations have extended their cage-free commitments to Asia, and new Asian businesses have announced cage-free pledges:

  • Metro Group—one of the largest retailers in the world—announced a commitment to source exclusively cage-free shell eggs in India, China, and Japan by 2027.
  • Burger King committed to cage-free in Thailand and Indonesia by 2027.
  • Asia-based hospitality groups announced cage-free policies, Including Minor Hotels (2027), Hong Kong and Shanghai Hotels (2025), Langham Hospitality Group (2025), and Mandarin Oriental Hotel Group (2025).
  • Grupo Pão de Açúcar—Brazil’s leading retailer—committed to only selling cage-free eggs by 2028.
  • Melia Hotels International, Spain's leading hotel group, with operations across Asia, committed to source exclusively cage-free eggs globally by 2025.
  • Restaurant Brands International (Burger King, Tim Hortons, and Popeyes) became the first major restaurant group to announce a global cage-free egg commitment.

Looking forward

With increased attention on accountability and responsible supply chains, we’ll see these trends gain even greater traction in 2021. Below are our predictions for the upcoming year:

  • More multinationals and local players in the food and hospitality industries will commit to cage-free egg supply chains, including in Asia.
  • More egg producers in Asia will expand their cage-free production and new cage-free producers will enter the market in order to access the growing demand for cage-free eggs and gain a competitive advantage.
  • Businesses will increase focus on implementation as they work to meet their 2025 deadlines, especially in emerging and challenging markets in Asia.
  • Continued collaboration between food businesses, their egg suppliers/producers and cage-free production experts, to provide support that producers need to carry out a successful transition from caged to cage-free housing systems.
  • Brands will focus on storytelling and narrating how they’re proactively implementing their cage-free pledges and helping animals and farmers in the process.

We want to help you reach your cage-free goals. To learn more contact team@globalfoodpartners.com, or book a free consultation.

Global Food Partners is a Singapore-based multinational consultancy that provides support and expertise to food businesses and producers in sustainable cage-free egg sourcing and production.

Follow us on LinkedIn.

Global Food Partners, Inc.

Copyright © 2020

GFP-icon-linkedin
en English
X